Tie-Breaking Procedure:

  1. Wins
  2. Head-to-head points
  3. Goal differential
  4. Goals for plus goals against divided into goals for = %; The team having the higher percentage is the winner

Playoff Format:

Top-8 teams qualify for “AA” Playoffs.
Quarterfinal round match-ups are 1st vs. 8th, 2nd vs. 7th, etc.
Teams are re-seeded after the first round. Top advancing seed faces lowest advancing seed. Two remaining teams face each other.
Regular season standings determine home ice advantage in all series.

9th – 11th place teams qualify for “A” Playoffs. A semi-final round robin will be held, with each team playing other two teams once. The two teams with the best record in round robin advance to finals. Home ice advantage determined by regular season standings.

All OEHL playoff series’ are best-of-seven.